Kudos & Client Raves

  • positive review  Asking if I recommend HRM Photography is like asking if I recommend the sun....yes! We had our wedding on May the 4th and decided to do a Star Wars wedding. Heather and Jordan jumped right on board! I usually dont like taking pictures for very long but the relaxed atmosphere they provided was so much fun. Heather's instructions are easy to follow so there is no frustration. She knows the best locations, I will always remember her lying down on a damp dirt path to get a low angle shot because she wants every picture to be the best it can be. We came with ideas, Heather and Jordan came with ideas and all of them were implemented flawlessly. We could not be more pleased to have picked HRM to capture our special day. The pictures speak for themselves, but if you dont believe them, listen to a guy to be known by all friends and family to dislike photo taking.

    thumb Brett McLachlan
    5/08/2019

    positive review  I followed HRM photography for several years on social media, and totally LOVING the lighting and creativity. I was SO thrilled Heather and Nikki were so accommodating on such short notice for our wedding (less than 6 months to accomodate a frail loved one) and made magic happen! Nikki wasn't just our photographer, but was our wedding guru too- she went above and beyond on our day to make sure everything ran smoothly, and made sure other vendors stepped up when needed. Still to this day, our guests reflect on how much love was in the air, how it was such a fun relaxed atmosphere, and we get complements ALL THE TIME on our wedding photos- especially sunset and dancefloor shots!!!!!. We are still tickled pink, 8months later. We love you guys so much, and you have us as life-long customers and friends!!!! xoxo

    thumb Sydney Kidney
    3/03/2019

    positive review  We hired HRM Photography for our wedding photos and had an amazing experience. Heather, Niki and Jordan are all extremely skilled, creative photographers who made the experience comfortable, stress-free and fun. They went above and beyond, coming prepared with enough umbrellas for our entire wedding of 20 and even assisting with attaching the charms to my bouquet. They were patient with our family who insisted on taking their own photographs despite the fact that professional photographers were present for that very reason. They were organized and prepared with a list of the many combinations that we wanted to ensure that we got all of our family photos. They were flexible, agreeing to complete all of the photos with my grandparents first (even though I’m sure that was not the simplest way for them) so that they did not have to stand and wait. Most importantly, their photos are beautiful! I would highly recommend HRM Photography to anyone looking for a photographer – I promise you will not be disappointed!

    thumb Amanda Elizabeth
    10/09/2018

    positive review  There aren't enough amazing things I can say about Heather. She is so passionate about photography and can make any location look amazing. Every single photo is perfectly shot. Her sunset shots are unlike any others I have ever seen. Heather also takes a lot of the stress away on the day of the wedding because she is very dependable and efficient.She was able to capture every single moment, including my extensive list of "must-have" shots, and organized big groups well. I also found her very patient and easy to work with. I would recommend her to anyone in a heartbeat.

    thumb Julia Ferguson
    8/29/2018

    5 star review  Thank you Heather and Becky for capturing our crazy wedding day. You were as eager as we were for the next photo. So helpful in the entire day flowing smoothly. I can not wait to see photos. But I know they will be amazing! I'm so glad we hired you. And love that we were able to do a few of the same photos from my sisters wedding! I was secretly wishing for a little rain! �

    thumb Marilyn Baitz Jurisaga
    7/19/2018

    5 star review  From the moment we met Niki, we loved her! She did an amazing job on our engagement photos. She spent over 2 hours with us and we were so happy with the pictures. She designed our save the date for us. She was very responsive to our emails all the time. Niki was absolutely amazing on our wedding day in August. She kept our wedding party and families in order to get the necessary shots. Once again, we were blown away by the photos. We could not be happier and we highly recommend HRM and Niki for all your wedding and photography needs. Niki is now our photographer for life! Best wedding decision ever. Thank you Niki for all your talent and hard work.

    thumb Laura Mahoney
    3/05/2018

    5 star review  I first met Heather and Niki when Heather photographed my son's infant pictures at her lovely and intimate studio. She put me at ease as we chatted about all things pregnancy and baby. The photos were exactly what I was looking for as a beautiful keepsake for my family. Fast forward a few years and I'm lucky to call both Heather and Niki friends and colleagues since opening up a business myself. They both are wonderful solid people who love what they do and are insanely talented.

    thumb Kate Elizabeth
    2/11/2018

    5 star review  My wife and I had our wedding photographed by Niki, and we have to say that the experience was beyond our best expectations. Even though the time was rather tight for photographing, Niki was capable of getting all of the shots we had hoped for and then some! All the while, she was charming and made us all feel so at ease in front of the camera. The quality of the photos were superb, as they were natural, sharp, and vivid without looking pretentious or forced. In short, they were exactly what we hoped for, and Niki even went out of her way to send us the files via both Dropbox and USB. The courtesy framed photo that came with the USB was the cherry on top. We will treasure these photos forever. Thank you so much!

    thumb David Wang
    12/08/2017

    5 star review  I did a Christmas mini session with Heather. We just got the pictures back this morning and I am absolutely in love! She has a lovely studio, she is very kind and great with the kids. I would recommend her to anyone.

    thumb Elizabeth Haggart
    11/28/2017
  • 5 star review  I have had the pleasure of having Heather photograph my wedding and my baby’s photos. There are not enough words to describe how incredible her and her team is! The images she can get are just breath taking! Heather is extremely talented, she knows exactly what lighting, scenery, and poses will make incredible images! My wedding photos are so amazing she captured every single part I wanted! She makes sure she knows exactly what you want and goes above and beyond to give you even more! In terms of newborns, she can read babies so well, she knows when a baby needs a break and patiently waits for the baby to rest and relax to get amazing shots! Every time I book a shoot with her I’m so excited knowing I will get amazing photos that could be in magazines! The hardest part is waiting for your photos because you know how amazing they will be! Having worked with HRM multiple times, and knowing how amazing the photos will be, I get surprised each time with the incredible images they produce and it’s always exciting and fun! My family loves you Heather and the HRM team! We can’t thank you enough for capturing the most special moments in our lives!!!

    thumb Ashley Taliana Aguiar
    11/28/2017

    5 star review  Literally the most fun I have ever had while being photographed. Heather and her team are so willing to do whatever it takes to get that perfect shot. I always felt comfortable, and was thrilled with my final photographs!!! I will always highly recommend HRM Photography!!! Working with Heather is a blast!!!

    thumb Sarah Sylvester
    11/25/2017

    5 star review  Consistently gorgeous photos! I would highly recommend 🙂

    thumb Erin Bolger
    10/18/2017

    5 star review  Heather is amazing. She is a hard worker and will do anything for the perfect shot. Thanks for taking care of my girl Jen. The photos are crazy awesome.

    thumb Leanna Sikkema
    9/28/2017

    5 star review  We have had the pleasure of having Heather, Lindsay, and Niki all photograph our family over the past 7 years! Very professional, fun, and so patient with children. We have always been thrilled with the photos. Glad to see this business having such well-deserved success.

    thumb Maren Hayward
    8/30/2017

    5 star review  Thank you for photographing our most special day. The previews are spectacular and we can hardly wait to see all of your work. It was fun being your subjects for the day. You are very much a prepared and skilled professional! But you also managed to make the photo shoots a special time. We made several good decisions for our wedding, and hiring you was certainly one of the top. We chose you because of your creativity. You make every wedding special and unique.....and you've done it again with ours. Thank you, thank you, thank you!

    thumb Robin Smith
    8/24/2017

    5 star review  Heather and her team are the best. She helped so much on my wedding day, and the picture were absolutely stunning.

    thumb Krista McIntyre
    8/23/2017

    5 star review  This past Saturday I had the absolute honour of having my favourite photographer capture the most special day of my life,my wedding. Heather and Becky were amazing to work with and so,so much fun the day of. They were creative, professional , fun , extremely accommodating and willing to go the distance to capture some truly unique and amazing shots . If you really think about it you spend the most time out of anyone on your wedding day with your photographer and I couldn't imagine that being anyone but HRM. The sneak peeks we have seen so far have blown my mind and I feel like a kid at Christmas waiting for the rest. We wanted the best, so we hired the best, HANDS DOWN! Thank you for making our day so perfect!!!

    thumb Nicole Mitchell
    8/02/2017

    5 star review  She did my sisters wedding and every picture turned out wonderfully! So much emotion in every picture

    thumb Rebecca Parker
    7/22/2017
  • 5 star review  So professional & personable! Heather is the best! ���

    thumb Cathy Ralph
    7/09/2017

    5 star review  My daughter and I researched many photographers for her wedding on June 17, 2017. We met with NIKI from HRM and right from the moment we met we just liked her. We both felt she was a professional and she would do a good job. Little did we know just how good she really was!! She took control and ran things from 10am to 10pm and everything inbetween. We had a tight timeline and she never panicked, she continued to be respectful and professional during a very hot day! She was just a joy to work with! I love the few pictures she has posted and if this is any indication of the rest of the pictures...I am beyond elated! Thank you NIKI for doing such an excellent job of my daughter's wedding! We are forever grateful for your expertise!!! Libby Lennox

    thumb Libby Urlin Lennox
    6/20/2017

    5 star review  Working with this team is one you won't forget a caring energetic strong entrepreneur who knows how to capture those moments that every couple and client deserves. Having worked with Heather and Nikki at many functions rest assured you are in good hands. Keep up the great work!

    thumb Tyler Johnathon Michael Erdie
    5/21/2017

    5 star review  Best photographers we could have ever asked for pictures were phenomenal highly recommended to anyone

    thumb Chad Mcconnell
    5/20/2017

    5 star review  If I could give 100 stars I would! Heather first shot our wedding a few years back and we were blown away by her professionalism and of course her amazing pictures. Since Heather and Nikki have photographed several of our milestones that followed. I couldn't imagine hiring anyone else to capture such important moments. I HIGHLY recommend HRM to anyone seeking a photography session in any of the avenues they specialize in, they have aced them all for us �

    thumb Jessica MacLean
    5/20/2017

    5 star review  I really can't say enough great things about Heather and HRM Photography! I used Heather for my wedding years ago and she made the whole process seem natural and the photos she captured was amazing despite the horrible, cold, windy and rainy day! Having her as a photographer was like having another bridesmaid! She stopped and brought us Tim Horton's coffee to keep us warm when taking photos outside after the ceremony, and even scrubbed the bottom of my dress after it got muddy from walking around a field for photos. I wasn't too concerned about it, but Heather was the sweetest - standing in the bathroom scrubbing it all out for me! She is more than just a photographer, she is another support person for your big day. And the photos? AMAZING! HRM is the first place that comes to mind and that I recommend to friends and family that are looking for a photographer - the team at HRM never disappoints! Highly recommended.

    thumb Heather Trott
    5/20/2017

    5 star review  Heather did a session of my three daughters that was absolutely wonderful. Her attention to fine details, as well as capturing the sisterly love between my girls provided me with photos to cherish forever.

    thumb Andrea Pados
    5/20/2017

    5 star review  Heather has been our family photographer for many years now. I've done maternity, newborn and family photo shoots with her, and our photos are always PERFECT. Both her and Niki have an amazing way about them and always get all 3 kids looking and smiling at the same time. No small feat!!!! I highly recommend HRM Photography.

    thumb Shannon Jones Stark
    5/20/2017

    5 star review  We had pictures taken of our twin daughters (2 years old) for the Children's Hospital TD campaign and I was so impressed with how wonderful Heather was with my kids! It wasn't an easy task to get BOTH of their attentions and both posed nicely at the same time, but Heather was a pro!!! Her patience and kindness was very much appreciated!! � I've now seen the shots and you would never guess the circus that was happening in between each one LOL! I've already started recommending you to my friends! Thank you!

    thumb Mandy Norton
    5/19/2017
  • 5 star review  Niki did my headshots last week and was super easy to communicate with, professional, accommodating, and kind to me and my clients. She knew when I needed to "shake it out," and "breathe." She practically doula'd me. The results are in. The photos are incredible. There are no bad pictures. I'm so grateful. Thank you. I feel like ME, and they represent my business.I seriously suggest anyone to work with HRM for photos.

    thumb Jackie Anger
    5/01/2017

    5 star review  We used Heather for our wedding and absolutely loved our photos. Fast forward 4 years later, we went back to Heather for our daughter's 1 year photos after trying a handful of photographers in between. We actually drove 3 hours for the shoot as we live east of Toronto. That is how much we love HRM. Heather thank you so much! The shoot was stress free and you are so patient with all our wardrobe changes and dealing with an 11 month old. I am so happy with the photos and we will continue to use HRM in the future.

    thumb Ef Eyman
    3/31/2017

    5 star review  Heather and her team are, in a word, magicians!! As a caterer, I have had the chance to work alongside them on a number of occasions, and they are always so creative, professional and down to earth! Heather is as down to earth as they come, and I highly recommend hiring HRM for any photography needs!! <3

    thumb Yodez Magodez
    3/24/2017

    5 star review  A dreamy wedding and two gorgeous babies later...we are still head over heels in love with HRM. Best photographers ever!!

    thumb Jenn Elizabeth
    3/24/2017

    5 star review  Just the best photography biz around. They are professional and affordable.

    thumb Jesse MacCabe
    3/03/2017

    5 star review  My fave photographers! This team has documented my engagement, wedding, prenatal, both babies and even in our delivery room and kid birthday parties. Our family photos are my most prized possession thanks to HRM. Somehow they get babies and kids to smile and make adults feel beautiful. Love!

    thumb Lisa Shackelton Yoga Shack
    2/21/2017

    5 star review  ABSOLUTELY AMAZING! No wonder she is London's Best Photographer 5 years and counting. We just got our wedding photos back yesterday and are completely obsessed with how beautiful they are! What she can accomplish with a camera is nothing short of extraordinary! There is no one else that I would trust to capture our personal memories!

    thumb Sonia Munro-Peebles
    12/08/2016

    5 star review  Amazing photography by amazing photographers! Heather has done 2 out of our 3 newborn sessions (missed #2 because she just had her own baby at the time!) and is who I recommend to everyone! Extremely patient and kind, and worth every penny! �

    thumb Amanda Chiasson
    11/11/2016

    5 star review  Heather and Niki from HRM are always amazing to work with! You will never be disappointing!!!

    thumb Cindy Gagnon
    11/03/2016
  • 5 star review  We loved the photos from our son's session and will absolutely book them again for our daughter! Great with kids!

    thumb Kate Sepi
    10/31/2016

    5 star review  HRM Photography did my cousin Krista & Peter Murphy's wedding back on Aug26/2016 and I just have to say they were AMAZING!!! For the time I saw them the camera was never put down... They worked so hard at capturing every memory for Krista..The sneak peeks are beautiful and I enjoy looking at your beautiful work weekly from every other wedding you do... Your hard work shows.. If anyone is looking for a GREAT PHOTOGRAPHER HRM is the place to call their hard work captures every detail & memory.. CHEERS to Beautiful Work!!!!

    thumb Jennifer Korhonen
    10/03/2016

    5 star review  THE B.E.S.T!!! There is a reason why HRM has been voted the best in London for the past 5 years. Heather and Niki photographed our wedding and they were incredible. I felt so confident in what they were doing and what they were filming and had no stress on the day of because they were so organized. Heather's waist pack had bobby pins, essential oils...you name it. The two girls worked together to get every shot and made me feel so beautiful and elegant. They thought of ideas in the moment and were super agile and accommodating. Don't think twice, book them. If they are already booked on your date..change your date!!! Well done girls!! WE LOVE YOU!!! <3 <3

    thumb Krista Michelle Murphy
    9/04/2016

    5 star review  Words can't describe how incredibly happy we are with both our engagement photos done by Heather and our wedding photos done by Lindsay! Outstanding ladies and an absolute pleasure to work with there's no doubt in my mind that we will be constantly using HRM photography for our families future photos!! Thank you so very much from the bottom of our hearts xo ❤️

    thumb Tasha Heipel
    6/13/2016

    5 star review  The best of the best. Period. That's all there is to say.

    thumb Julie Osland
    3/05/2016

    5 star review  I've known Heather for at least 8 years and have worked alongside of her in the wedding business. She is professional, friendly, creative, fun to be around and does an absolutely stunning job! Love everything about her work. She has taken beautiful photos of my husband & I for our business as well! Strongly recommend her!

    thumb Patti Lofgren
    3/04/2016

    5 star review  I've had the pleasure of knowing Heather for about 4 years and she is one of the most pleasant, radiant and professional people I have ever met. The entire HRM team really know how to bring out the beauty in their clients with ease! They provide a seamless, stress free and fun experience to everyone I have seen them work with. You will never be disappointed while working with this incredible team.

    thumb Trish Luty
    3/04/2016

    5 star review  Heather has been doing our photos for years...we especially love having our Christmas photos done every year...three children 7 and under is a feat on a regular day, never mind getting everyone to look and smile at the same time! We love you Heather!

    thumb Lisa Fata-Rahaman
    3/04/2016

    5 star review  Heather shot our engagement photos in October 2015 and we couldn't be more pleased with how they turned out!! She captured so many beautiful moments and made us feel so comfortable! Looking forward to Lindsay shooting our wedding on June 4th!

    thumb Jen Lockhart
    3/04/2016
  • 5 star review  This was one of the best decisions my husband and I made for our wedding day! The nicest team of photographers, and without a doubt the best pictures we could have asked for to capture our beautiful wedding day! I have told multiple people about the wonderful service HRM Photography provides. I can't wait to have Heather and her team take more of our family's milestone moments! The absolute best!!!

    thumb Shayna Bow
    3/04/2016

    5 star review  Heather photographed my first daughter as a newborn and just recently photographed my second for her one year cake smash. She has also photographed my family at Christmas on many occasions. Her photographs are amazing and her kindness and patience with my kids during the sessions are just as fabulous. I would 100% recommend her to anyone!

    thumb Michelle Dawson
    3/04/2016

    5 star review  Beautiful photos every time, and Heather is very personable and kind!

    thumb Saira Lopez
    3/04/2016

    5 star review  The absolute best of the best. HRM captured our engagement photos, wedding day and maternity photos - the most important moments in our life, and we could not be happier with the process and product. I would highly, highly recommend.

    thumb Alisha Booth
    3/04/2016

    5 star review  HRM did headshots for our business. Heather is very professional and made us feel very comfortable during the photo shoot. We love our photos done by HRM!

    thumb Hali Blake
    3/04/2016

    5 star review  Hrm did my wedding and engagement photos! I loved every second with them and never felt rushed. They listened to what I wanted and enhanced that to a whole other level with their skills. Would hands down recommend them!

    thumb Melissa Rowe-Frederickson
    3/04/2016

    5 star review  Your pictures speak for themselves, truly artwork at its best! Professional & fabulous business to work with.

    thumb Rebecca Christine Hamilton
    2/21/2016

    5 star review  I dreaded getting my professional head shots and put it off as long as I could, but Heather made the process quick and effortless. Thank you Heather!

    thumb Krystle Trahan Jesko
    2/17/2016

    5 star review  The ladies are HRM are unbelievable!! So talented and so professional! I want to have more babies so Heather can take more pictures for us!!!

    thumb Mandy Maltby
    11/10/2015
  • 5 star review  HRM does absolutely amazing work. As a makeup artist I love working with them year to year!! Always professional and super efficient with outstanding photography skills 🙂

    thumb Katie Flattery
    8/31/2015

    5 star review  I can't say enough great things about HRM Photography. Not only are Heather and Niki awesome people but they are amazing to work with. Their photography speaks for itself. It is creative, fun, beautiful and unique. I have used them for every major life event I have had and will continue to get them to document my family. They are completely amazing and worth the investment. My entire house is decorated with the memories they have captured 🙂

    thumb Stephanie Maxwell
    8/13/2015

    5 star review  Could not ask for more amazing photographers, our family uses Heather for every special event!!

    thumb Grace Smith
    7/10/2015

    5 star review  Professional, warm, creative, fun and loving doesn't begin to describe the atmosphere that HRM creates in their studio. I had the pleasure of having a new born shoot with Heather of HRM and could not be happier with the experience or the end result. The photos are breath taking, and her attention to infant safety and detail did not go unnoticed. I would recommend Heather and the HRM Photography team for any and every moment you want to remember!

    thumb Cassandra Rose
    5/27/2015

    5 star review  Best. Photographers. Ever! HRM has been photographing our most important events for 10 years and counting. The quality of photographs and service are second to none.

    thumb Susan Varillas
    5/19/2015

    5 star review  Hrm did my wedding and engagement photos! I loved every second with them and never felt rushed. They listened to what I wanted and enhanced that to a whole other level with their skills. Would hands down recommend them!

    thumb Melissa Rowe-Frederickson
    3/04/2016

    5 star review  Your pictures speak for themselves, truly artwork at its best! Professional & fabulous business to work with.

    thumb Rebecca Christine Hamilton
    2/21/2016

    5 star review  I dreaded getting my professional head shots and put it off as long as I could, but Heather made the process quick and effortless. Thank you Heather!

    thumb Krystle Trahan Jesko
    2/17/2016

    5 star review  The ladies are HRM are unbelievable!! So talented and so professional! I want to have more babies so Heather can take more pictures for us!!!

    thumb Mandy Maltby
    11/10/2015